1 800 222 6872

Axel Kühn Trio/Axel Kuhn (Sax/Flute): Open-Minded

Track List

>Digital World
>Truth About You, The
>Behind the Sun
>Hello June
>Solopiece For Bass
>7 Lifes
>Don't Cry
>Desert Sand
>Mystic Angle

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

It is clear from the first notes that the Axel Kühn Trio has found its own path. Bandleader and bassist Kühn first composed 10 songs, which take the listener on a journey through various harmonic landscapes, evocative sounds, and emotionally charged scenes. That all initially sounds like eclecticism, but it is anything but. All pieces are unified by the distinct will of the composer to structure melodies, so that the album seems to have been composed as one piece.

Album Notes

Personnel: Ull Möck (piano); Marcel Gustke (drums).

Audio Mixer: Jens-Peter Abele.

Liner Note Author: Volker Doberstein.

Recording information: Tonetemple Studios.

Photographer: Leonard Higi.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review