1 800 222 6872

Like a Storm: Awaken the Fire

Track List

>Love the Way You Hate Me
>Wish You Hell
>Break Free
>Never Surrender
>Become the Enemy
>Southern Skies
>Six Feet Under
>Gangster's Paradise
>Nothing Remains (Nihil Reliquum)

Album Notes

Personnel: Chris Brooks (vocals, guitar, didjeridu, keyboards, programming); Matt Brooks, Kent Brooks (vocals, guitar, keyboards, programming); Roye Robley (drums).

Audio Mixers: Matt Brooks; Elvis Baskette; Roye Robley; Chris Brooks.

Recording information: ELL Studios; Paint it Black Studios; Storm Studios.

Photographer: David E. Jackson.

The sibling-led, New Zealand-based hard rockers' third studio album (technically) and first outing for Century Media, Awaken the Fire arrives three years after the Auckland band's breakout sophomore release, Chaos Theory: Part 1, which saw the hard-hitting Kiwis break into the American market in 2014 with the Billboard hit "Love the Way You Hate Me." Comprising updated versions of songs from Chaos Theory, as well as four brand new tracks, Awaken the Fire aims to bring the band's savvy blend of post-grunge and didgeridoo-blasted classic hard rock to the international stage. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review