1 800 222 6872

Neal Morse: The Grand Experiment

Track List

>Call, The
>Grand Experiment, The
>Alive Again

Album Notes

Personnel: Neal Morse (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Eric Gillette (vocals, guitar); Bill Hubauer (vocals, clarinet, keyboards); Mike Portnoy (vocals, drums); Chris Carmichael (strings); Jim Hoke (saxophone); Randy George (bodhran).

Audio Mixer: Rich Mouser.

Photographers: Chad Hoerner; Jon Zocca.

An ambitious collection of all-new material from the prog rock icon, the aptly named, Metal Blade-issued Grand Experiment found Morse and longtime collaborators Mike Portnoy, Randy George, Bill Hubauer, and Eric Gillette heading into the studio bereft of any actual material. The five-track set, which was composed, prepared, and recorded over a very short period of time, is available in three formats: a traditional single-disc version, a special edition version that also included a bonus disc of supplemental material and a DVD, and two-disc edition that included a vinyl version of the album. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product