1 800 222 6872

Kid Ink: Full Speed [PA]

Track List

>What It Feels Like
>Dolo - (featuring R. Kelly)
>Body Language - (featuring Tinashe/Usher)
>Cool Back
>Be Real - (featuring DeJ Loaf)
>Every City We Go - (featuring Migos)
>Round Here
>About Mine - (featuring Trey Songz)
>Like a Hott Boyy - (featuring Young Thug/Bricc Baby Shitro)

Album Reviews:

Billboard - "The LP's famous co-conspirators often drag Ink out of his comfort zone, pushing him into tighter melodies..."

Album Notes

Audio Mixers: Jaycen Joshua; J Grand; Angel Ramirez .

Recording information: Ameraycan Recording Studios, North Hollywood, CA; Encore Recording STudios, Burbank CA.

Photographer: Steven Taylor .

Arrangers: J Grand; Angel Ramirez .

A club-worthy artist who's not entirely crass, rapper Kid Ink loves hooks and slick beats above all else, and yet he's always entertaining, sometimes surprisingly nimble with his lyrics, and often comes up with wonderfully odd touches that are inspired by the left field. That latter bit is reflected in the DJ Dahi-produced "Faster," a grinding, post-Yeezus number squeezed through a compressing filter so that it comes out sounding like precog rap-rock. The medium warm "Every City We Go" is risky enough to recast the traptastic Migos as Drake-like dreamers, but "Blunted" is a bigger misstep from the pop side as it borrows some from Migos, and some from Lil B, while forgetting all that makes the Kid unique. Still, with worthy singles "Body Language," "Hotel," and "Be Real" added to the mix, there's much more fire than fodder here, enough to satisfy returning fans along with party people of all flavors. ~ David Jeffries


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review