1 800 222 6872

Harry Manx: 20 Strings and the Truth [Digipak]

Track List

>Waiting In Vain
>Blues Walk
>Love is Enough
>At Your Feet
>Into the Unknown
>Crazy Love [Wedding Version]

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

20 Strings & the Truth is the instrumental album Harry Manx fans have been waiting for. His signature instrument, the 20-string Mohan Veena, is the focus of the album and vocals appear on just one track. Many of the tracks are based on Indian ragas, where Manx uses the 'mode' of the raga as a foundation in creating his own songs. Much like a good raga, this collection of instrumental works is a great soundtrack to whatever journey you are on.

Album Notes

Personnel: Harry Manx (tamboura, drums, percussion); Clayton Doley (keyboards); Kelby McNair (drums); Niel Golden (tabla); Wynn Gogol (drum programming).

Audio Mixer: Wynn Gogol.

Liner Note Author: Harry Manx.

Illustrator: Michael Dangelmaier.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review