1 800 222 6872

NewSong: The Christmas Shoes

Track List

>Medley: Christmas Time Is Here/Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
>Sing Noel
>Christmas Shoes, The
>Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree
>You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch
>Light Your World
>Medley: Away in a Manger/God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen
>What Child Is This?
>As the World Slept
>First Noel, The
>Christmas Carol
>O Holy Night

Album Notes

NewSong: Billy, Matt, Steve, Eddie, Michael.

Producers: Bill Baumgart, Don Koch, Michael O'Brien, George King.

THE CHRISTMAS SHOES ALBUM was nominated for the 2003 Grammy Awards for Best Pop/Contemporary Gospel Album.

In 2000, vocal group Newsong released the holiday single "The Christmas Shoes." The song quickly climbed to the top of the charts, becoming to Newsong what "Butterfly Kisses" is to Bob Carlisle. Due to the single's overwhelming success, the five group members, Michael O'Brien, Stephen Reischl, Billy Goodwin, Matt Butler, and Eddie Carswell, decided to record a full-length holiday project, aptly titled The Christmas Shoes, which was released in 2001. The album is a combination of upbeat, holiday fun and inspirational pieces. In addition to the title song, the project includes a beautifully structured vocal arrangement of "Away in a Manger/God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen" and a version of the classic cartoon song "You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch." ~ Ashleigh Kittle


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review