1 800 222 6872

Petite Noir: The King Of Anxiety EP [EP]

Track List

>Come Inside
>Till We Ghosts
>Fall, The

Album Notes

With the King of Anxiety EP, Petite Noir's Yannick Ilunga delivers more breadth and depth in a handful of songs than some artists do in an entire album. The previously released "Chess" is a fine example of how effortlessly and seductively Ilunga transcends stylistic boundaries as he blends R&B, electronic, and indie into a sophisticated study of the romantic games people play. Elsewhere, "Come Inside"'s pulsing call and response is equally ancient and avant-garde, its stark beats and bass making it all the more compelling, while "Till We Ghosts" showcases Ilunga's emotional and vocal range, swooping from falsetto to bass and bliss to anguish. The intensity only lets up a bit on "The Fall," a slow jam that makes the perfect finale to this powerful introduction. ~ Heather Phares


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review