1 800 222 6872

Miguel del Aguila: Tango Trio; Roberto Sierra: Trio No. 4; Oscar Lorenzo Fernández: Trio Brasileiro; Piazzolla: Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas / Arcos Trio


Notes & Reviews:

The Arcos Trio - violinist Seunghee Lee, cellist Carl Donakowski and pianist Anthony Padilla - have been performing together worldwide since 1994. Ms. Lee is professor of Violin at Central Michigan and professionally active throughout the state. Mr. Donakowski, prizewinner at the 1989 Mendelssohn Competition in Berlin, is Asst. Prof. of Cello at James Madison University. Mr. Padilla, graduate of the Eastman School, was appointed Prof. of piano and chamber music at the Lawrence Conservatory in 1997. Two world premieres compliment their new Centaur release of Latin American Piano Trios.

American Record Guide, July/August 2015
This is a highly danceable program played with fine style by the Arcos Trio. I enjoyed it very much. It turns out to be a concert performance with applause at the end of each work but no audience noise otherwise and clear, resonant sound.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased