1 800 222 6872

Bear McCreary: Outlander, The Series: Original Television Soundtrack, Vol. 1

Track List

>Outlander: People Disappear All the Time
>Outlander: Outlander - The Skye Boat Song
>Outlander: Dance of the Druids
>Outlander: Fallen Through Time
>Outlander: Castle Leoch
>Outlander: Comin' Thro' the Rye
>Outlander: The Woman of Balnain - (featuring Gillebride MacMillan)
>Outlander: Mrs. Fitz
>Outlander: The Losing Side of History
>Outlander: Clean Pease Strae
>Outlander: The Marriage Contract
>Outlander: The Wedding
>Outlander: The Veil of Time

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Steve Kaplan.

Liner Note Author: Bear McCreary.

As the man behind the music for television programs like Battlestar Galactica, Da Vinci's Demons, and Black Sails, composer Bear McCreary is no stranger to fantasy and historical fiction, which makes him just right for Starz' TV adaptation of author Diana Gabeldon's immensely popular time travel/romance novels. Outlander, Vol 1 rounds up 13 evocative musical cues from the British-American drama, all of which dutifully invoke images of the sweeping Scottish highlands and countryside that serve as the program's base of operations. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review