1 800 222 6872

Oceans Ate Alaska: Lost Isles

Track List

>Fourthirtytwo [Intro]
>Blood Brothers
>High Horse
>Vultures and Sharks
>Equinox [Interlude]
>Part of Something
>Over the Edge
>Lost Isles

Album Reviews:

Alternative Press - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "OAA's riff lightning can at times feel more like a weapon than an instrument, and dude-that-part-was-sick moments transpire often."

Album Notes

Personnel: James Harrison (vocals); James Kennedy, Adam Zytkiewicz (guitar); Chris Turner (drums).

Audio Mixer: Josh Wickman.

The debut long-player from the mercurial Birmingham, England metalcore outfit named for a mega-tsunami that laid waste to Alaska's coastline in 1958, Lost Isles is brimming with tension and chock-full of furious, meticulously crafted breakdowns and soaring clean choruses, offering up a blistering 13-track set that pairs traditional, in-your-face metalcore with twisty progressive metal that invokes names like Bring Me the Horizon, Born of Osiris, We Came as Romans, and the Word Alive. The Fearless Records-issued Lost Isles was preceded by the hard-hitting single "Floorboards." ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review