1 800 222 6872

Circa Waves: Young Chasers [Digipak]

Track List

>Get Away
>T-Shirt Weather
>Lost It
>My Love
>Deserve This
>Young Chasers
>Good for Me
>Stuck in My Teeth
>Best Years
>Luck Has Gone, The
>So Long
>Talking Out Loud

Album Notes

Personnel: Kieran Shudall (vocals, guitar); Joe Falconer (guitar); Sian Plummer (drums); Dan Grech-Marguerat (programming).

Audio Mixer: Dan Grech-Marguerat.

Recording information: Rak Studios; The Square, London.

Photographers: Desh Kapur; Thomas Wood .

The debut full-length album from Liverpool outfit Circa Waves, 2015's Young Chasers, is a frenetic, youthfully exuberant collection of melodic, guitar-based indie rock. Centered on lead singer/songwriter Kieran Shudall, the group also showcases the talents of guitarist Joe Falconer, bassist Sam Rourke, and drummer Colin Jones. Together, they make an urgent, angular style of stripped-down pop that touches upon '80s dance-punk and '90s slacker rock without ever giving in too much to either. In that sense, Circa Waves also bring to mind the manic, literate energy of early Arctic Monkeys. Included on Young Chasers are such spotlight tracks as "T-Shirt Weather," "Stuck in My Teeth," "Fossils," and "So Long." ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review