1 800 222 6872

Yamato Ensemble: The Art of the Japanese Koto, Shakuhachi & Shamisen

Track List

>Shin Musume Dojoji [The Young Girl Of Dojoji] [Das Junge Mädchen Von Dojoji]
>Tsuru No Sugomori [Tenderness Of Cranes] [Zarheit Der Kraniche]
>Yuki [Snow] [Schnee]
>Hoshun [Springtime] [Frühling]
>Shikyoku Ichiban [Poen No. 1] [Gedicht Nr. 1]
>Ryukyu Minyo Ni Yoru Kumikyoku [Folksongs From Okinawa] [Folklore Aus Okinawa]

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

A selection of old and contemporary Japanese chamber music performed by the Yamato Ensemble, consisting of Aiko Hasegawa, Kikuko Satoh, Richard Stagg and Makoto Hasegawa. Info about the artists, the instruments and each of the pieces, including lyrics. Total playing time: 75:30 min.

Album Notes

Personnel: Kikuko Satoh (vocals, koto, shamisen); Aiko Hasegawa (vocals, koto); Makoto Hasegawa (koto); Richard Stagg (shakuhachi).

Liner Note Authors: Makoto Hasegawa; Richard Stagg.

Recording information: MARS, Bellingdon, Nr. Chesham, UK; Sound Area, Yamato, Japan.

Photographers: Syuhei Hirose; Hibino Narihiko; Takeshi Ikeda.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product