1 800 222 6872

Manuel Diogo: Music of Angola

Track List

>Yaweh Deus De Angola
>Wa Kwata Imbamba
>Mpeve Ya Longo [Every Time I Feel the Spring]
>A Chamada Vai Haver
>Mfumu Wisa Finama
>Ora Nao Cessa
>Teu Nome É Jesus
>Torrent D'amour
>Ka Nvu Mia Mingi Ko [Human Beings Are Mortal]
>Moninga Yaka Na Yesu

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Colourful music of Angola, this beautiful, mysterious, equatorial African country, which has had such a mixed and varied history. Written, produced and performed by veteran Angolan musician Manuel Diogo, this album captures the infectious sounds of traditional and contemporary Angolan gospel music, blending various popular styles such as semba, rebita, mainstream Angolan folk, and northern Angolan Kintweni rhythms. German text at www.armusic.co.uk/extra.html

Album Notes

Personnel: Manuel Diogo (vocals, guitar).

Liner Note Author: Robin Hogarth.

Recording information: Angola; KB Recording Studio, Johannesburg, South Africa.

Arranger: Manuel Diogo.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review