1 800 222 6872

Swamp Dogg: The Best of 25 Years of Swamp Dogg...Or F*** the Bomb, Stop the Drugs

Album Notes

Personnel includes: Swamp Dogg (vocals, piano, Fender Rhodes, electric piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Esther Phillips (vocals); Travis Wammack, Alan Schwartz, Bob Etoll (guitar); Raul Yarbourgh (banjo); Dashiell Humdy (flute, tenor saxophone); Jerry Peterson (saxophone); Lee Thornberg, William Barnes, Hank Ballard, Jr., Gabriell Flemings (trumpet); Alvin Stanton, Terry Carter (trombone); Maconites (horns); Nate Morgan, Randy McCormick, Clayton Ivey (organ); Gregory Cook (keyboards); Kenny Lewis, Bob Wray (bass); Michael Parker, Carlos "Corky" Carraby, Jimmy "Be-Bop" Evans (drums); Audie "Ed" Watkins (congas, percussion); King Errisson (percussion); Betty Wright, George McCrae, Gwen McCrae, Steve Alaimo (background vocals).

Engineers include: Roger Curley, David "Bat" Johnson, Bob Kinsey.

Includes liner notes by Swamp Dogg.

The 18-track retrospective Best of 25 Years of Swamp Dogg collects many of the highlights from his scattershot career. Concentrating on his '80s output, the compilation doesn't provide a definitive portrait of the warped blues and soul man, but it does offer enough of his best material to make it an excellent introduction. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product