1 800 222 6872

Motor Sister: Ride

Track List

>Hole, A
>This Song Reminds Me of You
>Beg Borrow Steal
>Fool Around
>Get That Girl
>Head Hanging Low
>Fork In the Road
>Little Motor Sister
>Pretty In the Morning
>Devil Wind

Album Notes

Personnel: Jim Wilson (vocals, guitar); Pearl Aday (vocals); Scott Ian (guitar); John Tempesta (drums).

Audio Mixer: Jay Ruston.

Recording information: Clear Lake Recording, North Hollywood, CA.

The Metal Blade debut long-player from the all-star Mother Superior cover band featuring the talents of Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian, Joey Vera (Fates Warning, Armored Saint), Pearl Aday, John Tempesta (White Zombie), and former Mother Superior frontman Jim Wilson, Ride offers up 12 new takes on MS classics like "This Song Reminds Me of You," "Devil Wind," "Doghouse," "A Hole," and "Little Motor Sister," the latter of which inspired the band's moniker. Recorded in two busy days with producer Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Steel Panther) behind the board, Ride conjures up all of the smoky, groove-based blues-rock goodness of Mother Superior, and presents it in a brand-new light. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review