1 800 222 6872

Pieter Bast/Pieter Bast E.S.P. Quintet: Midnight Song [Digipak]

Track List

>Braintrain, The
>House of Silence
>Midnight Song
>Low Days
>Kind of Red
>Oh Lord, Please Let Me In
>Trailblazer, The

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Drummer Pieter Bast is one of Europe's most resourceful and creative drummers, performing with a wide variety of groups. In the past, he worked with artists including Kenny Wheeler, Charlie Mariano, Eric Vloeimans, Mike Mainieri, and Paul van Kemenade, whom he has joined for various CDs and concerts around the world. Pieter teaches drums at the Brussels Conservatory.

Album Notes

Personnel: Pieter Bast (drums); Bert Lochs (trumpet, flugelhorn, electronics); Michael Rörby (trombone, electronics); Paul Maassen (Fender Rhodes piano, synthesizer, electronics); Jasper Somsen (double bass).

Audio Mixers: Bernard Jussen; Bert Lochs; Pieter Bast.

Liner Note Author: Hugo Pinksterboer.

Recording information: The Tafelbergstudio, Tilburg (12/19/2013/12/20/2013).

Photographers: Ben Mendes; Marcel van den Broek; Cees Van De Ven; Maij-Britta De Ruyter; Bram Damman.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review