1 800 222 6872

Jarren Benton: Slow Motion, Vol. 1 [EP] [PA] [Slipcase]

Track List

>You Don't Know Me - (featuring Hemi)
>W.H.W. - (featuring Sy Ari Da Kid)
>Diamonds & Fur - (featuring R. City)
>Atychiphobia - (featuring Mayday!/Hemi)
>Hallelujah - (featuring Swizzz/Dizzy Wright)
>Killin My Soul - (featuring Hopsin/Jon Connor)
>Silence - (featuring Sareena Dominguez)

Album Notes

Heavy on the featured guests, and heavy on the highlights as well, Jarren Benton's Slow Motion, Vol. 1 doesn't feel stopgap, cash-in, or any of the other negative connotations that usually come with in-between album EPs. If anything, the quality control suffers just the slightest when it comes to redundancy, as the retro soul-funk of "You Don't Know Me" sits right next to the retro funk-soul of "Alladat," but it's a small complaint, as both cuts are bangers, as are "Atychiphobia" and "Killin My Soul." Hopsin, Mayday!, Dizzy Wright, SwizZz, and others lend a hand, and before anyone goes thinking that the title has anything to do with ballads, know that this EP is dedicated to Benton's friend and manager Jahmal "Slow Motion" Pryor, who passed away in 2013. ~ David Jeffries


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review