1 800 222 6872

Matt Maher: Saints & Sinners *

Track List

>Future Not My Own, A
>Glory Bound
>Land of My Father
>Everything Is Grace
>Sons and Daughters
>Abide with Me
>Because He Lives (Amen)

Album Notes

Personnel: Matt Maher (vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, synthesizer, programming); Kris Donegan (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar); Paul Moak (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, synthesizer, percussion, background vocals); Tim Lauer (piano, Hammond b-3 organ, synthesizer, programming); Jacob Scooter (keyboards); Richard Scott (drums, percussion).

Audio Mixer: Sean Moffat.

Recording information: Blackbird Studios; Ed's; The Smokestack.

Photographer: Amy Dickerson.

Canadian-born Christian singer/songwriter Matt Maher returns with a collection of upbeat tunes that explore both personal topics and heartfelt religious devotions with his fifth widely available album, Saints & Sinners. Following his well-received 2013 full-length All the People Said Amen, Maher worked again with noted Nashville producer Paul Moak to sculpt the album's sound, a full-bodied reading of contemporary alternative radio pop with an emphasis on Maher's jubilant vocals. The album was written during a time of personal uncertainty for Maher, who looked to his music and his faith for guidance. Saints & Sinners was preceded by the release of first single "Because He Lives (Amen)." ~ Fred Thomas


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review