1 800 222 6872

R. Carlos Nakai: Canyon Trilogy [Deluxe]

Track List

>Dawn's Mirage: Song for the Morning Star
>Dawn's Mirage: Daybreak Vision
>Dawn's Mirage: Ancestral Home
>Dawn's Mirage: Echoes of Time
>Dawn's Mirage: Inward Journey
>Dreamscapes: Creation Chant
>Dreamscapes: Canyon People
>Dreamscapes: Turquoise World
>Dreamscapes: Cleft in the Sky
>Dreamscapes: Spiral Passage
>Dreamscapes: World of Rainbows
>Resonance: Waking Song
>Resonance: The Sacred Reed
>Resonance: Kokopelli Wind
>Resonance: Departure
>Resonance: Into the Maze
>Resonance: Homage to the Ancient Ones
>Recollections: Within the Sacred
>Recollections: Mysteries of the Past
>Recollections: Images in Sound
>Recollections: Place of Emergence-Sipo'phe
>Recollections: That Which Surrounds Me

Album Notes

Audio Remasterer: Russ Marsden.

Liner Note Author: Robert Doyle.

Photographer: John Running.

Arizona-based flutist R. Carlos Nakai's 1989 album The Canyon Trilogy became the first ever Native American release to be awarded gold record status. Elegant in its simplicity, the record is divided into three sections: Dawn's Mirage, Dreamscapes, and Resonance, with each section containing nothing more than Nakai's unaccompanied cedar flute. Soothing and spiritual, the album remained a staple on the new age charts for many years. [The 2015 deluxe reissue of The Canyon Trilogy features the addition of a fourth section, Recollections, which contains five previously unreleased songs.] ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product