1 800 222 6872

Antigone Rising: From the Ground Up

Track List

>Waiting, Watching, Wishing
>She's Not Innocent
>Open Hearts and Doors
>Happy Home
>Don't Look Back
>She Lived Here
>You're the Reason

Album Notes

Personnel: Catherine Henderson (guitar, background vocals); Rich Campbell (keyboards); Dena Tauriello (drums); Nir "Z" Zidkyahu (percussion); Kristopher Henderson (background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Neil Dorfsman.

Recording information: Sony Sound Studios, New York, NY.

Photographers: Paul Storey; John Soares .

The first album to be launched by Starbucks-sponsored Hear Music series, FROM THE GROUND UP is the mainstream debut by the all-female pop-rock outfit Antigone Rising. The band's proper studio debut, DRAMA CLUB, was reputedly ready for release at the time the band inked the Starbucks deal, but FROM THE GROUND UP, a live-in-the-studio recording of acoustic numbers, gave the public the jump on the group's earnest, accessible folk-tinged pop, a sound that puts Antigone Rising on the same trajectory for commercial success as Sheryl Crow, the Indigo Girls, and Alanis Morrissette.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review