1 800 222 6872

Twila Paris: For Every Heart

Track List

>Sweet Victory
>Every Heart That Is Breaking
>Mt. Nebo
>All That I Need
>True Friend
>I Will Never Go
>Neverending Love
>Peace Be Still
>He Is No Fool
>You Have Been Good
>For the Glory of the Lord

Album Notes

Personnel: Twila Paris (vocals, background vocals); Jerry McPherson (guitar); Smitty Price, Carl Marsh (keyboards); Jonathan David Brown (vocoder, background vocals); Mark Hammond, Keith Edwards (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Kelly Willard, Steve Grossman (background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Jonathan David Brown.

Liner Note Author: Twila Paris.

Recording information: Johnny dB's Basement, Antioch, TN; The Pond, Franklin, TN.

Photographer: Glen Hall.

Arrangers: Smitty Price; Carl Marsh.

High on the list of Arkansas native Twila Paris' most emotionally stirring albums is her 1988 Star Song release, For Every Heart. The project tackles tough issues such as divorce, fatherless children, unwed pregnancy, starvation, and homeless war veterans. And these issues (only a portion of those covered) are all addressed in the title song. However, as dismal as the album may sound, it is truly a project that communicates a message of hope and sharing: that God loves and longs to comfort every breaking heart. Musically, the release is in traditional Paris fashion, with upbeat, contemporary piano melodies ranging from inspirational to praise and worship to hymn-influenced tracks. In addition to the title song, the project includes "True Friend" and "Sweet Victory." ~ Ashleigh Kittle


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review