1 800 222 6872

Portico (Electronic): Living Fields [Digipak]

Track List

>Living Fields - (featuring Jono McCleery)
>101 - (featuring Joe Newman)
>Where You Are - (featuring Jono McCleery)
>Atacama - (featuring Joe Newman)
>Colour Fading - (featuring Jono McCleery)
>Bright Luck - (featuring Jono McCleery)
>Brittle - (featuring Joe Newman)
>Memory of Newness - (featuring Jamie Woon)

Album Notes

Personnel: Jono McCleery, Jamie Woon, Joe Newman (vocals).

Audio Mixer: Portico .

Recording information: Iguana Studios, Brixton (2014); Studio 224, Leyton (2014).

Photographer: Duncan Bellamy.

Eerie and ethereal in equal measure, Living Fields introduces Portico, the trio version of the Portico Quartet. Gone is the distinct sound of the exotic hang drum as drum machines and synthesizers now take its place, plus there is more indie song structure in the new group's music with featured guests like Jono McCleery, Jamie Woon, and Alt-J's Joe Newman offering support. Check highlight "101" for an odd mix of hooky and haunted, then try "Colour Fading" for a James Blake-like, yet less sour, take on R&B. Even with all the pop genres above, Portico still holds appeal for ambient music fans and those who embrace the fringe, along with Portico Quartet regulars who might find this trio's temperament a bit different, but the musical textures will be familiar. ~ David Jeffries


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review