1 800 222 6872

Matthew West (CCM): Live Forever

Track List

>Live Forever
>Day One
>List, The
>World Changers
>Grace Wins
>Anything Is Possible
>Born for This
>Oh, Me of Little Faith
>Heaven Is the Hope

Album Notes

Personnel: Matthew West (vocals, background vocals); Pete Kipley (guitar, programming); Court Clement, Danny Rader (guitar); Mark Douthit (saxophone); Steve Patrick (trumpet); Barry Green (trombone); Chris McHugh (drums); Mark Suhonen, AJ Pruis (programming).

Recording information: Bebrilliant, Franklin, TN; Blackbird Studios, Nashville, TN; Q Room, Nashville, TN; Spaceway, Dallas, TX.

Photographer: Cameron Powell.

Acclaimed CCM artist Matthew West returns with his sixth LP, 2015's Live Forever. The follow-up to his successful 2012 album Into the Light, Live Forever again features material based on the real-life stories of West's fans. The conceptual project began in 2010 after he asked fans to send him emails and letters asking them to tell him important and meaningful stories from their lives. After receiving a deluge of thousands of responses, he began the ambitious task of translating these stories into song, resulting in his fourth album The Story of Your Life. Tales of redemption, tragedy, hope, and faith are set against a backdrop of catchy, mainstream pop melodies on this third volume of fan-inspired music. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review