1 800 222 6872

Rob Halford: The Essential Halford [PA]

Track List

>Into the Pit
>Nailed To the Gun
>Little Crazy
>Immortal Sin
>I Am Alive
>Legacy of Hate
>I Am a Pig
>Made In Hell
>Locked and Loaded
>Night Fall
>Silent Screams
>Slow Down
>Hellion [Live], The
>Electric Eye [Live]
>Riding On the Wind [Live]
>Metal Gods [Live]
>Breaking the Law [Live]
>Fire and Ice
>Made of Metal
>Like There's No Tomorrow
>Winter Song
>Get Into the Spirit
>You've Got Another Thing Coming [Live]

Album Notes

Liner Note Author: Eddie Trunk.

Photographers: John Eder; Gene Ambo; Travis Shinn.

The first anthology of solo-related offerings from the heavy metal legend, Sony/Legacy's Essential Halford rounds up 30 tracks that draw from the veteran NWOBHM vocalist's numerous post-Judas Priest projects, including Fight ("Into the Pit," "Nailed to the Gun"), 2wo ("I Am a Pig"), and Halford ("Resurrection," "Made in Hell"). The second disc manages to toss a few bones to Priest fans as well, with live (non-Priest) versions of "Electric Eye," "Metal Gods," "You've Got Another Thing Comin'," and "Breaking the Law," resulting in a solid late-period career overview from one of the most enduring and celebrated heavy metal vocalists of all time. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review