1 800 222 6872

Thana Alexa: Ode To Heroes

Track List

>Ode To Heroes
>Trace Back Your Footprints
>Ghost Hawk
>Groove Tune
>In a Mode
>When Evening Comes
>Wanderer, The
>Take Five
>M's Lullaby
>You Are Not Alone

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Winner of the 2011 Jazzon Alpe-Adria International Award and nominee in the category of best jazz composition for Croatia's 2011 PORIN Awards, Thana Alexa makes her Jazz Village debut with Ode to Heroes - an album of original compositions and vocal arrangements, which bring together elements of jazz, pop and rock.

Album Notes

Personnel: Thana Alexa (vocals); Jonathan Lindhorst (vocals, alto saxophone); Lenart Krecic (vocals, tenor saxophone); Carter Yasutake (vocals, trumpet); Jason Disu (vocals, trombone); Sergio Salvatore (vocals, piano); Christos Rafalides (vocals, vibraphone); Antonio Sanchez (vocals, drums); Jorge Roeder (vocals); Donny McCaslin (tenor saxophone); Dario Boente (keyboards).

Audio Mixer: Pete Karam.

Liner Note Author: Joe Locke.

Recording information: John Kilgore Sound & Recording (05/21/2012/05/22/2012); Systems Two Studios, New York (05/21/2012/05/22/2012); John Kilgore Sound & Recording (08/16/2012/08/19/2012); Systems Two Studios, New York (08/16/2012/08/19/2012).

Photographer: Salvatore Corso .


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review