1 800 222 6872

Andy Gabbard: Fluff [Digipak]

Track List

>Side B
>Home Suite
>Everything She Does
>Lonely Girl
>Look Not Sound
>Dreams I Can't Remember
>Fluff [Bonus Live Track] - (live)
>Side B [Bonus Live Track] - (live)
>Home Suite [Bonus Live Track] - (live)
>B.L.T. [Bonus Live Track] - (live)

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: David Fowler.

Recording information: David Fowler's Home (07/19/2014); House Show (07/19/2014); David Fowler's Home (12/20/2014); House Show (12/20/2014).

After touring and recording with bluesy garage rockers Thee Shams from 1999 to 2006 and forming the boogie-centric hard rock outfit the Buffalo Killers, with whom he released six albums between 2006 and 2014, guitarist and songwriter Andy Gabbard has stepped out on his own with his first solo project. On 2015's Fluff, Gabbard folds the '60s pop influences he indulged in Thee Shams in with his passion for big guitars and psychedelic textures that dominated the Buffalo Killers; Gabbard calls the results "Modern Grunge Fuzz Pop with 60's aura," and it's an album that should please longtime fans while surprising them at the same time. And Fluff is a solo album in the truest sense of the word, with Gabbard playing all the instruments himself and laying down all the tracks in a single 12-hour session. Fluff includes the songs "More," "Everything She Does," "Supernatural," "Lonely Girl," "Look Not Sound," and more. ~ Mark Deming


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review