1 800 222 6872

Sachal: Slow Motion Miracles *

Track List

>No More Tears
>Denim Lights
>Slow Motion Miracles
>Can't Talk
>Cover The Water
>Afternoon Sun
>Waiting On The Roof
>Neither One Of Us (Wants To Be The First To Say Goodbye)

Album Notes

Personnel: Sachal (vocals, organ, synthesizer, programming); Michael Leonhart (guitars, brass, keyboards, synthesizer, percussion, programming); Buster Hemphill (electric bass); Nate Smith (drums).

Audio Mixer: Michael Leonhart.

Recording information: Candyland Sound, New York, NY (04/2014-07/2014); Pat Dillett's Studio, New York, NY (04/2014-07/2014); Sear Sound, New York, NY (04/2014-07/2014).

Photographer: Phil Knott.

Vocalist Sachal Vasandani, aka Sachal, delivers his first album of all-original material with 2015's Slow Motion Miracles. Already known as a distinctive, cool-toned interpreter of jazz standards, here Sachal finally takes his long-gestating pop creativity to its fruition with a set of jazz- and electronica-infused compositions that are all his own. Backed by a superb ensemble featuring trumpeter/multi-instrumentalist Michael Leonhart, guitarist Ryan Scott, bassists Buster Hemphill and David Wong, keyboardists Taylor Eigsti and Gerald Clayton, and drummers Nate Smith and Mark Guiliana, Sachal delves deep into these often atmospheric, singer/songwriter-influenced tracks. Included on Slow Motion Miracles is the single "No More Tears." ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review