1 800 222 6872

Aleksander Kosclow (b.1974): String Quartets nos 3, 5, 6, 9 & 10 / NeoQuartet


Notes & Reviews:

Following periods of study in composition and viola in the 1990s, Aleksander Kosciow (b. 1974) obtained the degree of Doctor of Arts in Composition in 2007. His works have been performed in throughout Europe Russia, Ukraine, Japan, South Korea and the US. He is a faculty member at the Academy of Music in Warsaw. This Dux release features five of Mr. Kosciow's quartets for strings. The Neoquartet, academy graduates from Gdansk, Warsaw, and Lucerne, specializes in the performance of new music, and takes as its chief goal the promotion of works by young composers.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased