1 800 222 6872

Kanaku y El Tigre/Nico Saba/Bruno Bellatin: Quema Quema Quema

Track List

>Quema Quema Quema
>Nunca Me Perdi
>Quien Se Queda Quien Se Va
>Si Te Mueres Mañana
>10 Años
>Hacerte Venir
>Burn Burn Burn

Album Notes

Subtle electronic flourishes, eclectic instrumentation, and warmhearted songwriting infuse the second album by Peruvian indie folk duo Kanaku y El Tigre. Lima-based multi-instrumentalists Nico Saba and Bruno Bellatin made their debut in 2011, slowly gaining exposure outside of their home country through frequent touring and a choice song placement in the surfing film This Time Tomorrow. Led by the dreamily pastoral single "Si Te Mueres Mañana," their follow-up, Quema Quema Quema, expands on the band's unusual sound with ten sunny folk-pop songs that reflect on the culture and landscapes of modern-day Peru. Released by British indie Strut Records in conjunction with London's Peruvian-centric Tiger's Milk boutique label, this is Kanaku y El Tigre's first international release. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review