1 800 222 6872

Jim Casey/Vince Matthews: The Kingston Springs Suite [Digipak]

Track List

>Laid Back Country Picker
>Mr. Sam
>Mr. Soul
>Melva's Wine
>Old Man and the Boy, The
>I'm a Little Piece of Tin
>Bessie That's a Lie
>Franklin Lady
>Five Hundred Houses
>God Save Kingston Springs

Album Notes

Personnel: Jim Casey (vocals, acoustic guitar); Vince Matthews (vocals); Danny Flowers (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, harmonica); Wild Bill Emerson (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar); Tommy Williams (fiddle); John Harris (piano, organ); Mike Utley (organ); Jim Althouse (bass guitar); Steve Krawczyn, Sammy Creason (drums); The Gary S. Paxton Singers, Rita Coolidge (background vocals).

Liner Note Authors: Johnny Cash; Frye Gaillard; Vince Matthews.

Recording information: House Of Cash Studio, Hendersonville, TN (10/1972); Jack Clement Recording Studio B, Nashville, TN (10/1972).

Photographers: Jim Casey; Yvonne Hanneman; Tommy Burkett; Lisa Vetitoe; Pete Young.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review