1 800 222 6872

Van der Graaf Generator: Real Time

Track List

>Undercover Man, The
>Scorched Earth
>Every Bloody Emperor
>(In The) Black Room
>Nutter Alert
>Childlike Faith in Childhood's End
>Sleepwalkers, The

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Two CD set from the Experimental Prog-Rock outfit that captures their reunion concert recorded in May of 2005. Branton, Hammill, Jackson and Evan are in top form throughout, with some of their most accomplished playing ever captured on a VDGG album. 13 tracks including 'Scorched Earth', 'Every Bloody Emperor', 'Nutter Alert' and more. FIE 2007

Album Notes

Personnel: Peter Hammill (vocals, guitar, piano); David P. Jackson (flute, saxophone); Hugh Banton (organ); Guy Evans (drums).

Recording information: Royal Festival Hall, London, England (05/06/2005).

Although they never achieved the rock-star status of prog peers like Yes and Genesis in the U.S., Manchester band Van Der Graaf Generator were quite popular in Italy. This live, double-CD set captures a fantastic reunion concert from 2005, recorded at the Royal Festival Hall. The evening's setlist includes songs from every period of the band's existence.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review