1 800 222 6872

Franz Lehár: Paganini / Kristiane Kaiser, sop.; Zoran Todorovich, tnr; Munich Radio SO; Schirmer et al.

Audio Samples

  1. Lehár — Paganini, Act I: Violin Solo (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  2. Lehár — Paganini, Act I: Dialog I (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  3. Lehár — Paganini, Act I: Dialog II, Violin Solo (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  4. Lehár — Paganini, Act I: Schönes Italien (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  5. Lehár — Paganini, Act I: Dialog III (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  6. Lehár — Paganini, Act I: Was ich denke, was ich fühle (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  7. Lehár — Paganini, Act I: Dialog IV (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  8. Lehár — Paganini, Act I: So ein Mann ist eine Sünde wert (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  9. Lehár — Paganini, Act I: Dialog V (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  10. Lehár — Paganini, Act I: Dialog VI (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  11. Lehár — Paganini, Act I: Finale I (Live)
  12. Lehár — Paganini, Act II: Introduction. Wenn keine Liebe wär. (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  13. Lehár — Paganini, Act II: Dialog V (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  14. Lehár — Paganini, Act II: Dialog VII (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  15. Lehár — Paganini, Act II: Deinen süßen Rosenmund (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  16. Lehár — Paganini, Act II: Dialog VIII (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  17. Lehár — Paganini, Act II: Einmal möcht ich was Närrisches tun (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  18. Lehár — Paganini, Act II: Dialog IX (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  19. Lehár — Paganini, Act II: Niemand liebt dich so wie ich (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  20. Lehár — Paganini, Act II: Dialog X (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  21. Lehár — Paganini, Act II: Liebe, du Himmel auf Erden (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  22. Lehár — Paganini, Act II: Dialog XI (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  23. Lehár — Paganini, Act II: Finale II (Live)
  24. Lehár — Paganini, Act III: O, wie schön ist es, nichts zu tun (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  25. Lehár — Paganini, Act III: Dialog XII (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  26. Lehár — Paganini, Act III: Wenn man das letzte Geld verlumpt (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  27. Lehár — Paganini, Act III: Dialog XIII (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  28. Lehár — Paganini, Act III: Reminiszenz (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  29. Lehár — Paganini, Act III: Dialog XIV (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  30. Lehár — Paganini, Act III: Wir gehen ins Theater (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  31. Lehár — Paganini, Act III: Dialog XV (Live) $0.99 on iTunes
  32. Lehár — Paganini, Act III: Finaletto (Live) $0.99 on iTunes

Album Summary

>Lehár, Franz : Paganini
Performer Conductor Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Following his first reading of the libretto, Franz Lehar himself wrote of the igniting sparks inspiring him to write his Paganini operetta. Since this inspirational thriller's premiere took place during the night prior to his fifty-third birthday on 30 April 1923, the composer viewed his work as "a birthday present from our dear God." And divine providence had a second present ready for Lehar: an encounter with Richard Tauber at the Salzburg Festival of 1924. Lehar had found the interpreter corresponding to the ideal always nurtured in his imagination and Tauber the composer capable of rendering audible his special qualities. This live 'Paganini' production from Munich in October 2009 features the Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Muenchner Rundfunkorchester, conductor Ulf Schirmer and a distinguished cast of vocal soloists including Kristiane Kaiser, Eva Liebau, Zoran Todorovich and Martin Zysset.

American Record Guide, September/October 2015
Lehar's music is always beautiful, with lilting waltzes and attractive arias, duets, and ensembles. This newly released complete recording in German is from a 2009 Munich stage performance. It is sung and played very well. The remainder of the cast is excellent, in particular Zysset as a baffled Pimpinelli. The chorus, orchestra, and conducting are all very good and the sound excellent. The English and German booklet has a scene by scene synopsis and performer biographies.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Prinzregententheater, München (10/11/2009).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Lehár, Franz : Paganini
  • Performer: Henry Raudeles (Violin)
  • Conductor: Ulf Schirmer
  • Ensemble: Münchner Rundfunkorchesterá
  • Notes: Composition written: 1924-25.
  • Running Time: 37 min. 35 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1924-1925