1 800 222 6872

Kathryn Mishell: Poem - Chamber Music / Robert Rudié, violin; Kathryn Mishell, piano et al.

Notes & Reviews:

First recordings of music by the composer-pianist Kathryn Mishell. Her work is in the romantic tradition and full of wonderful expression. The featured artists are the internationally renowned violinist Elisabeth Kufferath and the late, great Robert Rudié.

American Record Guide, September/October 2015

American Record Guide, September/October 2015
Three short (five-minute) pieces, two for violin and piano, one for piano alone, fill out this enjoyable program exploring moods reflective, jaunty, and sweetly singing. Performances and sound are good. Violinist Elisabeth Kufferath is notably persuasive in Mishell's Poem, a work that I'll return to eagerly.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review