1 800 222 6872

Kyle Eastwood: Time Pieces [Slipcase]

Track List

>Blowin' the Blues Away
>Dolphin Dance
>Prosecco Smile
>Peace of Silver
>Letters From Iwo Jima
>Bullet Train

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Time Pieces, the new album by double-bass player Kyle Eastwood, is a musical self-portrait. Organized around the quintet's often collective compositions, Eastwood offers a couple of covers (Herbie Hancock and Horace Silver) that show his passion for lyrical hard bop, and a fresh interpretation of one of his compositions for the cinema - one of the main focal points of Eastwood's career. Full of melodic elegance and a sustained sense of groove, Time Pieces puts us right at the heart of a modern, contemporary jazz songbook. Eastwood is joined by Brandon Allen on sax, Quentin Collins on trumpet and flugelhorn, Andre McCormack on piano and drummer Ernesto Simpson.

Album Notes

Personnel: Kyle Eastwood (acoustic bass, electric bass, fretless bass); Brandon Allen (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Quentin Collins (trumpet, flugelhorn); Andrew McCormack (piano); Ernesto Simpson (drums).

Liner Note Author: Kyle Eastwood.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product