1 800 222 6872

Pompeya: Real [Digipak]

Track List

>Ooooo (Cry About It)
>To the Orient
>Tell Me, Tell Me
>To a Kid
>Last One

Album Notes

Personnel: Daniil Brod (vocals, guitar); Joseph Shabason (saxophone); Alexander Lipsky (keyboards); Austin Smith (drums).

Audio Mixers: Matt Schimelfenig; Brian McTear.

Recording information: 08/08/2013-05/10/2014.

Moscow indie dance-rock trio Pompeya recorded their second long-player in New York, Philadelphia, Savannah, and Orlando with producer Brian McTear (Sharon Van Etten, Stranger Cat). The album also carries assists by Walking Shapes' singer/guitarist Nathaniel Hoho and the War on Drugs' bassist Dave Hartley. The result is a steady saunter through 21st century indie Brooklyn by way of 20th century U.K. new wave and contemporary indie Moscow. While swaying to synths, saxophones, steady drums, and grooving guitar and basslines, introspective lyrics keep it Real. ~ Marcy Donelson


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review