1 800 222 6872

Avengers: Age of Ultron [Original Soundtrack]

Album Summary

>Elfman, Danny : Avengers
Conductors Ensemble
  • >
Notes & Reviews:

Personnel: Marc Mann (midi); Keith Power, Stuart Thomas, Johannes Ringen, Magnus Beite, Pakk Hui, Seth Glennie-Smith, John Carey, Gregory Reveret, Robert Lydecker, Evan Duffy (programming).

Recording information: Abbey Road Studios, London; AIR Studios; Madsonik Studios.

The sequel to 2012's The Avengers, Avengers: Age of Ultron features music composed by Oscar nominee Danny Elfman and Marvel Cinematic Universe franchise alum Brian Tyler (Iron Man 3, Thor: The Dark World). Tyler has said that, while influenced by previous Marvel movie scores, the music pays homage to John Williams' sci-fi and adventure classics. Alan Silvestri's theme from The Avengers was also incorporated. Appropriately lavish, brassy, and adrenalized, the original score was recorded with the London Philharmonia Orchestra at Abbey Road Studios early in 2015 and, at well over an hour in length, was released by Hollywood Records in the spring of 2015. ~ Marcy Donelson


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Elfman, Danny : Avengers :: Age of Ultron, film score
  • Conductor: Brian Tyler
  • Notes: This work was written in collaboration with Brian Tyler (1972 - ).
  • Running Time: 72 min. 6 sec.
  • Period Time: Contemporary
  • Form: Film Score
  • Written: 2015