1 800 222 6872

Jenny Hval: Apocalypse, Girl

Track List

>Take Care of Yourself
>That Battle Is Over
>White Underground
>Why This?
>Some Days
>Angels and Anaemia
>Holy Land

Album Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he Oslo singer-songwriter balances Björkian levels of vocal mysticism with experimental spoken-word stylings that recall Laurie Anderson."

Spin - "[With a] thrilling newfound vocal confidence, Hval continues to cleverly connect, and explicitly comment on, matters of sex and politics on her third album."

NME (Magazine) - "Spoken word, avant-garde noise, synthpop and melodrama collide on this fifth album from Norwegian artist Jenny Hval."

Album Notes

Personnel: Jenny Hval (vocals, keyboards); Håvard Volden (guitar); Rhordri Davies (harp); Okkyung Lee (cello); Oystein Moen (Mellotron, synthesizer); Kyrre Laastad (drums); Thor Harris (percussion); Syster Alma (sampler).

Audio Mixer: Lasse Marhaug.

Recording information: Blank Studios, Newcastle (2014); Halversonics Recording, Austin (2014); Moe HQ, Oslo (2014); Oslo (2014).

Photographer: Zia Anger.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review