1 800 222 6872

Gary Moore: After Hours

Album Reviews:

Q (4/92, p.79) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...AFTER HOURS shows Gary Moore to be walking with a spring in his step..."

Album Notes

Personnel: Gary Moore (vocals, guitar); B.B. King, Albert Collins (guitar); Martin Drover, Frank Mead, Nick Pentelow, Nick Payne and The Memphis Horns (horns); Richard Morgan (oboe); Tommy Eyre (keyboards); Will Lee, Bob Daisley, Johnny B. Gaydon (bass); Graham Walker, Anton Fig (drums); Carol Kenyon, Linda Taylor (background vocals).

Engineers: Ian Taylor, Peter Hodson and Hayden Bendall.

All songs by Gary Moore except "Don't You Lie To Me (I Get Evil)," "The Blues Is Alright" (Milton Campbell), "Key To Love" (John Mayall) and "Jumpin' At The Shadows" (D. Bennett).

Not wanting to leave a good thing behind, Moore reprises Still Got the Blues on its follow-up, After Hours. While his playing is just as impressive, the album feels a little calculated. Nevertheless, Moore's gutsy, impassioned playing makes the similarity easy to ignore. ~ David Jehnzen


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product