1 800 222 6872

Slaves (Sacramento): Through Art We Are All Equals [Digipak]

Track List

>Fire Down Below, The
>This Is You Throwing In The Towel
>Young And Beyond Reckless, The - (featuring Tyler Carter)
>My Soul is Empty and Full of White Girls
>Those Who Stand For Nothing Fall For Everything
>Hearts of Our Young, The - (featuring Natalie Craig)
>There Is Only One God And His Name Is Death
>King And The Army That Stands Behind Him, The
>Ashes. Dust. Smoke. Love. Stars. The One.
>Upgrade, Pt. 2, The
>Starving For Friends - (featuring Vic Fuentes)
>My Soul Is Empty And Full Of White Girls [Captain Midnite Remix] - (remix)
>Starving For Friends [Captain Midnite Remix] - (remix)
>Fire Down Below [Captain Midnite Remix], The - (remix)
>Upgrade, Pt. 2 [Captain Midnite Remix], The - (remix)
>My Soul Is Empty And Full Of White Girls [Cameron Mizell Remix] - (remix)

Album Notes

Lyricist: Jonny Craig.

Audio Mixer: Kris Crummett.

Illustrator: Glenn Thomas .

Delivering post-hardcore with atmospheric depth, Slaves make an impressive first showing on their debut album, Through Art We Are All Equals. Spearheaded by former Dance Gavin Dance and Emarosa frontman Jonny Craig, the band capitalizes on Craig's strength as a vocalist with wide-open compositions, giving him plenty of spaces to explore with his soaring vocals. A solid opening salvo, the album finds Slaves delivering on the promise of their impressive pedigree by seamlessly blending elements of metal, emo, and pop into a sound that feels all their own. ~ Gregory Heaney


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review