1 800 222 6872

Jackie DeShannon: All the Love: The Lost Atlantic Recordings *

Track List

>When I'm Gone
>Drift Away
>All The Love That's in You
>Speak Out to Me
>Your Old Lady's Leaving
>Grand Canyon Blues
>Sweet Soul Singer - (previously unreleased)
>Good Old Song - (previously unreleased)
>Easy Evil - (previously unreleased)
>If You Like My Music - (previously unreleased)
>Free the People - (previously unreleased)
>Spare Me a Little of Your Love - (previously unreleased)
>Don't Think Twice, It's Alright - (previously unreleased)
>Sweet Sixteen
>Flamingos Fly
>Santa Fe
>Wonder of You, The

Album Notes

Liner Note Author: Joe Marchese.

The 2015 Real Gone Music anthology All the Love: The Lost Atlantic Recordings brings together all of singer/songwriter Jackie DeShannon's 1973 recordings for Atlantic Records. Best known for such hits as "What the World Needs Now" and "Put a Little Love in Your Heart," DeShannon was an adept performer whose career bridged the gap between the fun-loving pop of the '50s, the socially aware folk of the '60s, and the reflective country and soul of the '70s. These cuts are recordings DeShannon made on the heels of her 1972 Atlantic debut, Jackie. Produced by Tom Dowd, the cuts have remained largely unreleased. Here, we get all of her 1973 sessions with Dowd, including four rarely heard compositions DeShannon wrote with Van Morrison. ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review