1 800 222 6872

Queensrÿche: The Warning

Album Notes

Queensryche: Geoff Tate (vocals); Chris DeGarmo, Michael Wilton (guitar, background vocals); Eddie Jackson (bass, background vocals); Scott Rockenfield (drums).

Additional personnel: Michael Kamen (arranger, conductor).

Recorded at Angel Recording, Audio International, Abbey Roads Studios and Mayfair Recording, London, England. Includes liner notes by Paul Suter.

Finally aided by label support and professional production, Queensryche set about to begin the storied progression of their sound. Once you get past the monotony of the title track, the journey begins. The haunting chimes of the explosive intro to "En Force" show that Seattle had a lot more to offer rock music than the impending grunge rock phenomenon. The somber, brooding outro to the song (showcasing vocalist Geoff Tate above all else) showed that while the band still relied heavily on guitar harmonies and double-bass drumming, they were now starting to incorporate more progressive and dramatic song structures. Clearly the banner track of THE WARNING is the rock angst anthem "Take Hold Of The Flame." The epic "Roads To Madness" features chilling orchestration by Michael Kamen who was hand-picked by the band due to their admiration of his work on Pink Floyd's THE WALL.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review