1 800 222 6872

Mark Lanegan Band/Mark Lanegan: A Thousand Miles of Midnight: Phantom Radio Remixes [Digipak] *

Track List

>Death Trip to Tulsa [Mark Stewart's Exopolitix Demix] - (remix)
>I Am the Wolf [Greg Dulli Remix] - (remix)
>Killing Season [UNKLE Remix], The - (remix)
>Torn Red Heart [Moby Remix] - (remix)
>No Bells on Sunday [Moon Gangs Remix] - (remix)
>Floor of the Ocean [Pye Corner Audio Remix] - (remix)
>Sad Lover [Mikey Young Remix] - (remix)
>Waltzing in Blue [Earth Dub Mix] - (remix)
>Harvest Home [Magnus Remix] - (remix)
>Wild People [Alastair Galbraith Remix], The - (remix)
>Dry Iced [Thomas Barfod Remix] - (remix)
>Jonas Papp [Soulsavers Aural Disorientation Remix] - (remix)
>Seventh Day [Tom Furse Extrapolation] - (remix)
>Judgement Time [Alain Johannes Tempus Judicii Venit Remix] - (remix)

Album Notes

With this collection, Mark Lanegan offers his fans a different perspective on his 2014 album Phantom Radio. Lanegan and his collaborator Alain Johannes have handed off most of the tracks from Phantom Radio (as well as several from the EP No Bells on Sunday) to other musicians and producers to create new mixes of the material. With the help of Soulsavers, Moby, Mark Stewart, UNKLE, Greg Dulli, Moon Gangs, Alastair Galbraith, and others, A Thousand Miles of Midnight spins new soundscapes from the moody frameworks of Lanegan's original recordings, bringing his electronic influences to the forefront and confirming the strength and versatility of Lanegan's work. ~ Mark Deming


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review