1 800 222 6872

Mink DeVille: Where Angels Fear to Tread [Limited Edition] [Remastered] [Slipcase]

Track List

>Each Word's a Beat of My Heart
>River of Tears
>Demasiado Corazon [Too Much Heart]
>Lilly's Daddy's Cadillac
>Around the Corner
>Pick Up the Pieces
>Love's Got a Hold on Me
>Keep Your Monkey Away from My Door
>Are You Lonely Tonight
>Moonlight Let Me Down, The

Album Notes

Personnel: Rick Borgia (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); Willy DeVille (electric guitar, background vocals); Ben Margolis (accordion, piano, organ, synthesizer); Louis Cortellezze (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Joe Galdo (drums, percussion); Fred Wickstrom, Richie Puente (percussion); C., Margaret Reynolds, Lord C., Beverly Champion (background vocals).

Recording information: Criteria Recording Studios, Miami, Florida.

Photographer: Jay Berman.

This 1983 release found Mink DeVille entering its final stages before frontman Willy DeVille officially went solo. He'd already fired all his original bandmates by this time, but still managed to turn out one of his most enduring albums. WHERE ANGELS FEAR TO TREAD finds him embracing his roots in '50s doo-wop and early-'60s R&B more fully than ever before, while adding a bit of Latin flavor to the mix. The album's single, "Each Word's a Beat of My Heart," even provided DeVille with his lone Billboard chart placing.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review