1 800 222 6872

Ingrid Jensen/Jason Miles (Composer/Producer): Kind of New [Digipak] *

Track List

>Faction of Cool, The
>Super City
>Film Noir Interlude
>Seeing Through the Rain
>Close To the Action
>Kats Eye
>Street Vibe
>Twilight Interlude

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

This album is a collaboration between producer/keyboardist Jason Miles and trumpet great Ingrid Jensen. Inspired by Miles Davis' Cellar Door sessions, "Kind Of New" creates a new vibe mixing electric and acoustic, percussion with electric grooves, and drums with electronic percussion. Six new studio tracks and four live tracks see Miles and Jensen joined by such eminent players as Jay Rodriguez, James Genus, Jeff Coffin, Adam Dorn, Amanda Ruzza, Steve Wolf, Jon Wikan, Nir Felder, Cyro Baptista, Mike Clark and Jerry Brooks.

Album Notes

Personnel: Ingrid Jensen (trumpet); Jason Miles (keyboards); Jay Rodriguez (tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone).

Audio Mixers: Jason Miles ; Jimmy Bralower.

Liner Note Authors: Jason Miles ; Bill Milkowski.

Recording information: The Shapeshifter Lab, Brooklyn, NY (09/18/2014).

Photographer: Eleonora Alberto.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review