1 800 222 6872

Whitesnake: The Purple Album [Digipak]

Track List

>You Fool No One (Interpolating Itchy Fingers)
>Love Child
>Sail Away
>Gypsy, The
>Lady Double Dealer
>Holy Man
>Might Just Take Your Life
>You Keep On Moving
>Soldier of Fortune
>Lay Down Stay Down
>Lady Luck [Bonus Track]
>Comin Home [Bonus Track]
>Lady Double Dealer [Music Video]
>Sail Away [Music Video]
>Stormbringer [Music Video]
>Soldier Of Fortune [Music Video]
>Purple Album Behind The Scenes
>Purple Album EPK

Album Notes

Arrangers: David Coverdale; The Hook City Hooligans.

The 12th studio long-player from the hard rock elder statesman, the Frontiers-issued Purple Album finds Whitesnake offering up new takes on classic cuts from David Coverdale's mid-'70s stint with Deep Purple (Mark III and Mark IV). It's also the first studio outing since the 2014 departure of guitarist Doug Aldrich, who had been with the group since 2002 -- the vacancy was filled by Ex-Night Ranger axe slinger Joel Hoekstra. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review