1 800 222 6872

Saun & Starr: Look Closer [Digipak]

Track List

>Look Closer (Can't You See the Signs?)
>Hot Shot
>Gonna Make Time
>Sunshine (You're Blowin My Cool)
>If Only
>Another Love Like Mine
>Big Wheel
>Your Face Before My Eyes
>Dear Mr. Teddy
>In the Night
>Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah

Album Reviews:

Paste (magazine) - "What LOOK CLOSER suggests as an album is a more laid-back but aurally similar approach to the Sharon Jones soul formula, filled with a collection of classic, romantic soul ballads in addition to a handful of more up-tempo departures."

Album Notes

Personnel: Joe Crispiano, Binky Griptite (guitar); Neal Sugarman (tenor saxophone); Cochemea Gastelum (baritone saxophone); Dave Guy (trumpet); Victor Axelrod (piano, organ); Homer Steinweiss (drums); Fernando Velez (percussion).

Recording information: Daptone Records, House Of Soul, Bushwick, NY.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review