1 800 222 6872

LG Jazz Collective: New Feel [Digipak]

Track List

>Grace Moment
>New Feel
>Dolce Divertimento
>Nick D
>End Is Always Sad, The
>Positive Mind

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Guillaume Vierset combines the poetry of Philip Catherine, the soul of Grant Green, and the sharp edges of Kurt Rosenwinkel. His sparring partners, a dream team of upcoming Belgian talent, are given plenty of room to express themselves, but always at perfectly measured times. Vierset and his collective are ready to forge their own path!

Album Notes

Personnel: Guillaume Vierset (guitar); Steven Delannoye (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Laurent Barbier (alto saxophone); Jean-Paul Estiévenart (trumpet, flugelhorn); Igor Gehenot (piano); Félix Zurstrassen (double bass, electric bass); Antoine Pierre (drums).

Audio Mixer: Daniel Léon.

Liner Note Author: Georges Tonla Briquet.

Recording information: Igloo Studio (05/2014).

Photographer: Domique Houcmant.

Arranger: Guillaume Vierset.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review