1 800 222 6872

Anthony Ritchie (b.1960): Symphony No. 4 "Stations" / Jenny Wollerman, soprano; Christchurch SO, Tom Woods (live, 2014)

Notes & Reviews:

Anthony Ritchie's Symphony No. 4 was written for the ChristChurch Symphony Orchestra, and dedicated to "those in ChristChurch who have suffered in the [2010/2011] earthquakes." The work's principal point of reference is a publication entitled The Way of the Cross, which brought together images of the 14 controversial sculptures that Llew Summers crafted for the ChristChurch Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament in 2000, and a collection of poems by Bernadette Hall that are essentially meditative reflections on these sculptures.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased