1 800 222 6872

Kjeld Lauritsen/Sigurdur Flosason: Daybreak [Digipak]

Track List

>Night We Called It a Day, The
>Blue Moon
>You Stepped Out of a Dream
>In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
>I Like the Sunrise
>Softly, As In a Morning Sunrise
>Morning Glory
>Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin'

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

With beautiful ballads that capture the mood between nightfall and daybreak, Icelandic saxophonist Sigurdur Flosasan and Danish Hammond B3 player Kjeld Lauritsen release their new album, Daybreak, on the venerable Storyville Records label.

Intimate jazz ballads with a Scandinavian flair. Follow-up to previous success Nightfall, also on Storyville Records. Features internationally renowned guitarist Jacob Fischer and swing drummer Kristian Leth.

Album Notes

Personnel: Kjeld Lauritsen (Hammond b-3 organ); Sigurdur Flosason (alto saxophone); Jacob Fischer (guitar); Kristian Leth (drums).

Audio Mixer: Hafpór Tempó Karlsson.

Liner Note Authors: Kjeld Lauritsen; Sigurdur Flosason.

Recording information: FInland Studio, Århus, Denmark (09/28/2014/09/29/2014).

Photographer: Thinna Aniella.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review