1 800 222 6872

Toine Thys Trio: Grizzly [Digipak]

Track List

>Don't Fly L.A.N.S.A.
>Cacique, El
>Fakir and the Lotus, The
>Midnight Sun
>Afro Electro (Used To Be)
>White Diamond, The
>Twin Lotus

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Hailed as a "revelation" by Jazzman for their previous album, which saw them play across Europe, the Toine Thys Trio is back with a vengeance with the album Grizzly! This Brusselsbased sax player puts a special accent on the groove and the rhythmic side of the music. Dutch Hammond organ maestro Arno Krijger is one of the few musicians to play chords on the keyboards and bass on the pedals, a visual spectacle reminiscent of Larry Young, while Antoine Pierre - house drummer for Philip Catherine and recently awarded the 2014 Toots Thielemans Jazz Award - multiplies the group's energy with his drive and talent.

Album Notes

Personnel: Toine Thys (bass clarinet, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Antoine Pierre (drums).

Audio Mixer: Natsuhiko Naito.

Liner Note Author: Toine Thys.

Recording information: Rebecq (04/2014).

Photographer: Lara Herbinia.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review